32 rounds at 11 different venues

Presented by

The First British Hillclimb Championship took place in 1947 and since then there have been 32 different champions. The British Hillclimb Championship is organised and run by the British Automobile Racing Club on behalf of Motorsport UK and takes place at 11 different venues throughout the United Kingdom and the Channel Islands. There are 2 rounds at each event with the first event of the season taking place in April and the final event in September. At each event there are two ‘Top Twelve’ run-offs with championship points going to the top 10.

Presented by


The Motorsport UK BHC Cup (until 2019 the ‘Hillclimb Leaders Championship’) is a class-results based championship within British Hillclimb Championship meetings at all mainland rounds. It caters for most types including production cars, sports racers and racing cars. Points are scored in both sets of class runs dependant on place in the class, and available points depend on the number in each class. Points gained in any 16 of the 26 qualifying rounds count towards the Championship scoring, effectively meaning a competitors 10 lowest scores are dropped.



Loton Park : 15/16th May

Follow the BHC on Facebook:
Join our mailing list...

Thanks for submitting!